Photo backup and your Photomyne account
The photo backup service is available to Photomyne users with an active account. Here's more on how it works with and complements the Photomyne photo scanner app
How does the Photomyne photo backup work?
Joining Photomyne (by purchasing the subscription-based account) makes it possible to sync your account on our cloud. This means we'll save an extra copy of each of your photos on the company's servers (in an automatic process that keeps photos private at all times). Having your Photomyne photos on the cloud gives you these essential benefits:
Unlimited photo backup of all your scanned photos
Every single photo you create and save with the app, along with it's original scan and annotated details, will be saved on our cloud. While storage services such as Google Drive and Dropbox offer cloud backup, Photomyne's backup is unique: It's the only one that saves not just the scanned photos but also the original shots you took, along with all the details and descriptions you added to each photo or album (applies to when you restore photos after logging out and back in, or after switching to a new device). Save the story behind the photos! This way we'll have a secure (and private) copy on our servers for easy photo restoring whenever you need it.
Access your scanned photos from any iOS or Android device
By default, your Photomyne photos are kept within the app on the device you used to scan them. The cloud backup feature makes it possible to use your account on multiple iOS & Android devices – one account, many options. This includes accessing your photos on the photomyne.com website, right from your desktop computer.
Free up space on your device with the cloud-only photo backup option
If you have scanned lots of photos with the app, and their accumulated size starts eating up your iOS or Android device's storage space you can activate the cloud-only backup option. This is a special feature which essentially stores your scanned photos' data on the cloud rather than on your device and shows a low-resolution thumbnail in the app. Want to access one of the cloud-only albums? No problem. The app will instantly restore those photos in full resolution onto your device. As long as you have an active Photomyne account you will enjoy all the benefits listed above.
How to activate photo backup for your scans?
In order to enjoy backup, all you need to do is join Photomyne and have an active account. This includes signing up and proceeding with the subscription purchase. Once signed up, photo backup will start automatically (you'll see the cloud & revolving sync icon on your album covers while this is happening). While backup is in progress please make sure the app stays open until it is complete.
Who can see your scanned photos?
Where are photos actually stored?
The photos are saved and stored on servers owned and hosted by Amazon Web Services, Inc., a subsidiary of Amazon.com.
How to access backed-up photos?
Once backup process is complete your Photomyne photos are synced on the cloud. From that point on you can access your scanned photos using the Photomyne Photo Scanner app on your next login, and online by going to www.photomyne.com and logging in with your username and password.
Please note: scanned photos are synced from the app to the cloud (server). This means that if you delete photos from the app their backup copy will also be deleted.
The Photomyne Photo Scanner app is the fastest and easiest way to scan your entire photograph collection. Learn more about Photomyne's photo scanner app's features.