As you scan boxes and boxes of old photos with the app, it’s easy to lose track of the large number of photos saved in the app. Since these do take up space on your device, we’ve come up with a special feature to handle the memory use of Photomyne on your mobile device: Free up space on device.

Free up space while keeping photos accessible

A special feature open only to Photomyne account members, the space-saving option will help you free up storage space (or memory used) on your device. Plus, you will still have access to your photos. It’s the best of both worlds!

How to activate the space-saving process

The following instructions apply to activating this option in both the iOS and Android photo scanner apps by Photomyne:

  1. First, you will need to be a Photomyne account member to activate this option. Learn more about the Photomyne subscription account here.

  2. Once signed up to Photomyne, simply go to the Profile tab on the bottom navigation bar. Then select Settings.

  3. Inside the Settings menu, look for the Free up space on this device

Activating the space saving process Activating the space saving process

Now all that's left is to tap the Activate space saving process.

Tapping the space-saving link in Settings shows you what will happen once you turn it on. Right: after activating the space-saving process Tapping the space-saving link in Settings shows you what will happen once you turn it on. Right: after activating the space-saving process

That’s it. The space saving process is now active. It will be a seamless operation in the background and you needn’t do anything else. Just keep using the app as you have before. The only difference is that your scanned photos won’t take up more of your device’s memory.

Please note: If you delete any photos from the app their backup copy will also be deleted.

This page has been updated on: June 2019

Join Photomyne to free up space on your device and to enjoy additional premium features

Sign up here