When you first install and use Photomyne's photo scanner app, you get an ample taste of what the app has to offer. Whether you're using the free or paid app versions, you are invited to join Photomyne by subscribing to and signing up for a Photomyne account.

This makes it possible to enjoy additional services that offer many more options once you’re done with the scanning step.

What it means to be a Photomyne account member*

Here are the additional premium features and extras you get when joining Photomyne:

  • Unlimited saving and sharing
  • Unlimited B&W photo colorization
  • Photo access on other devices
  • Unlimited photo backup
  • Photo ZIP transfer to PC or Mac
  • Free up space on your device
  • Photos saved in best quality

*Paid app users get the full utility powers of Photomyne on a single device. Additional cloud-supporting features are available through a Photomyne account (an additional optional upgrade).

What to do if your subscription has expired

Had a previous subscription that has since expired? In that case, the app will simply revert back to a non-subscriber mode, or the basic functionality of the app when you first downloaded it. All account-only features will become unavailable (locked).

After your account expires you will notice some features become locked After your account expires you will notice some features become locked

You are welcome to renew/reactivate your account in order to regain access to all the unlimited features you had before. Below we explain how to do this.

Upgrading to a Photomyne account is easy

Here are the ways for singing up for and purchasing a Photomyne account:

IN THE APP: The Profile tab

The Profile tab in the app includes all the details concerning the app version and/or account status you currently have.

Whether you have the free or paid iOS version of the app, the Profile section will offer an easy way to join Photomyne through an in-app subscription purchase. Tap the red button if you wish to upgrade to an account.

Tap the red button if you wish to upgrade to an account. On Android this will look slightly different. Subscription prices may vary. Tap the red button if you wish to upgrade to an account. On Android this will look slightly different. Subscription prices may vary.

Photomyne account subscription payment

Photomyne's account subscription options include several recurring subscription options, including a 10-year One-Time plan.

The Photomyne account purchased through the app on your mobile device auto-renews at the end of your plan's timeframe (i.e. every year), and once you decide to join you will be charged for that period in advance (recurring billing). But you can try it first for free! Make use of the free trial to see if it fits your needs.

ON THE WEB: Get the One-Time plan online for long-term account

Signing up to a Photomyne account online Signing up to a Photomyne account online

If you are more comfortable with purchasing on your laptop rather than on your mobile phone, the One-Time plan might be better for you. It also has the added value of paying just one time upfront for a long-term (10 year) account period, vs. a recurring billing through the app.

This way you'll also be purchasing your account plan directly from Photomyne, without the App Store being involved.

Simply go to the Photomyne members area on our website and follow the form instructions there to complete your purchase and signup.

Safe & secure payments

It's important to note that ALL account subscription purchases in the app go through (and billed by) the App Store or Google Play, using your credit card details associated with your account in those stores.

That's it - we're looking forward to seeing you using Photomyne's photo scanner app and re-discovering some special moments of your past :)

This page has been updated on: June 2019

Join Photomyne and create your account

Sign up here